Julius YegoThe Kenyan Team will be composed by only 48 athletes, but they will conquer an high position in the medal table thanks to their mittle and long distance runners.

There is only one exception: the javelin trower Julius Yego. It’s strange for Kenya to have an athelete who doesn’t run, but Yego is the current World Leader; his SB is 91.39m.

There are a lot of opportunity to win a medal: beginning from the tree times World and Olympic champion  Ezekiel Kemboi (3000st), to the current World Champions  Asbel Kiprop (1500m), Eunice Sum (800m) and Edna Kiplagat (marathon). And even the Marathon’s World Record Holder Dennis Kimetto and 800’s World Record Holder David Rudisha.

In the Kenian Team there are also a lot of World Leaders like: Wilson Kipsang (marathon), Geoffrey Kamworor and Paul Tanui (10000m), Jairus Birech, Conseslus Kipruto, Hyvin Jepkemoi and Virginia Nyambura (3000st).

200m: Mike Mokamba, Carvin Nkanata
400m: Alphas Kishoyian
800m: Ferguson Cheruiyot, Alfred Kipketer, David Rudisha
1500m: Asbel Kiprop, Silas Kiplagat, Elijah Manangoi
5000m: Emmanuel Kipsang, Isaiah Koech, Caleb Ndiku, Edwin Soi
10000m: Geoffrey Kamworor, Bedan Karoki, Paul Tanui
Marathon: Dennis Kimetto, Wilson Kipsang, Mark Korir
3000st: Jairus Birech, Ezekiel Kemboi, Brimin Kipruto, Conseslus Kipruto
400hs: Nicholas Bett, Harun Koech, Boniface Mucheru
Javelin: Julius Yego

400m: Maureen Jelagat, Joyce Zakari, Shikanda Jacinter
800m: Janeth Jepkosgei, Eunice Sum, Margaret Wambui
1500m: Nancy Chepkwemoi, Faith Kipyegon, Violah Lagat
5000m: Irene Cheptai, Mercy Cherono, Viola Kibiwot, Janet Kisa
10000m: Vivian Cheruiyot, Sally Kipyego, Betsy Saina
Marathon: Visiline Jepkesho, Edna Kiplagat, Helah Kiprop, Jemimah Sumgong
3000st: Rosefline Chepngetich, Hyvin Jepkemoi, Virginia Nyambura
400hs: Francisca Koki



Photo Adrian Dennis/AFP


Leave a comment



PHOTOS: 61st Campacc...

2018 for us started with a bit of cold and some mud.  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: Bruxelles Di...

The second, and last, Diamond League 2017 leg for us this year  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: World Mounta...

Last Sunday, North Italy hosted the World Mountain Running Championships of Premana  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: European Ath...

We are shooting at the European U20 Championships 2017 in Grosseto, Italy.  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: Rome Diamond...

Yesterday in Italy has been held the Rome Diamond League 2017, named  [ Read More ]

VIDEO: Genzebe Dibab...

Incredibile Diamond League in  Monaco. To light up the evening this time is  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: Bruxelles Di...

The second, and last, Diamond League 2017 leg for us this year  [ Read More ]

PHOTO: European Athl...

Last sunday in Italy have been held the European Athletics Cross Country  [ Read More ]

Sweden wins the Finn...

Day two of the Finnkampen / Ruotsiottelu in Tampere was welcomed by  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: Combined Eve...

Yesterday in Caorle, Italy, the Combined Events International Match between France, Switzerland  [ Read More ]

PHOTOS: London Diamo...

Bolt’s return, Kendra Harrison’s World Record, Mo Farah’s World Lead. This has  [ Read More ]


facebook twitter instagram youtube Google+ rss

Android app on Google Play iOS app su App Storerss