BEIJING: The british team with Mo Farah seeking the triple and Jessica Ennis post-pregnancy

Jessica EnnisFrom Great Britain to China with 63 athletes full of expectations.

Although the problems with the federation concerning his coach, Mo Farah will run 5000m e 10000m. Declared target is to confirm both gold medals he won in 2011 and 2013.

International come back after the born of his child for the heptathlete olympic champion Jessica Ennis-Hill, joined by the young Katarina Johnson-Thompson.

The in charge world champion Christine Ohuruogu will have the hard duty to confirm the title, but on the track there are some athletes better ranked this year.

Could be the right moment for the olympic champion Greg Rutherford to endorse his name among the long jump stars, in a really uncertain competition that will be assigned for a matter of centimetres. Seeking for a medal his pit colleague Shara Proctor too.

Heavy names in the sprint, Richard Kilty and James Desaolu who together with Adam Gemili (recovered from the injury ripreso dall’infortunio), Harry Aikines-Aryeetey e Chijindu Ujah will make an high potential 4×100. Women too, with Asha Philip and the young Dina Asher-Smith, class ’95 and already under the 11″ wall on 100m, can make a good relay.

And the 400m European Champion Martyn Rooney, Robbie Grabarz Tiffany Porter and Eilidh Child, Jenny Meadows on 800m, Laura Muir on 1500m, and the world and european junior champion Morgan Lake on high jump.

100m: James Dasaolu, Richard Kilty, Chijindu Ujah
200m: Zharnel Hughes, Daniel Talbot
400m: Jarryd Dunn, Martyn Rooney, Rabah Yousif
800m: Kyle Langford, Michael Rimmer
1500m: Charlie Grice, Chris O’Hare
5000m: Mo Farah, Tom Farrell
10000m: Mo Farah
110hs: Lawrence Clarke
400hs: Niall Flannery, Jack Green
High Jump: Robbie Grabarz
Long Jump: Dan Bramble, Greg Rutherford
Pole Vault: Steve Lewis
Hammer Throw: Mark Dry, Nick Miller
20km Racewalk: Tom Bosworth
4x100m: Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, James Ellington, Adam Gemili, Richard Kilty, Danny Talbot, Chijindu Ujah
4x400m: Jarryd Dunn, Jack Green, Nigel Levine, Martyn Rooney, Conrad Williams, Delano Williams, Rabah Yousif

100m: Asha Philip
200m: Margaret Adeoye, Dina Asher-Smith, Bianca Williams
400m: Christine Ohuruogu, Anyika Onuora
800m: Jenny Meadows, Shelayna Oskan-Clarke, Lynsey Sharp
1500m: Laura Muir, Laura Weightman
5000m: Steph Twell
10000m: Kate Avery
100hs: Cindy Ofili, Tiffany Porter
400hs: Meghan Beesley, Eilidh Child
High Jump: Morgan Lake, Isobel Pooley
Long Jump: Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Shara Proctor, Lorraine Ugen
Pole Vault: Holly Bradshaw
Hamemr Throw: Sophie Hitchon
Javelin Throw: Goldie Sayers
Heptathlon: Jessica Ennis-Hill, Katarina Johnson-Thompson
4x100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Louise Bloor, Desiree Henry, Darryll Neita, Asha Philip, Bianca Williams, Jodie Williams
4x400m: Margaret Adeoye, Seren Bundy-Davies, Eilidh Child, Kirsten McAslan, Laviai Nielson, Christine Ohuruogu, Anyika Onuora

In the picture: Jessica Ennis (Getty Images)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *